Email marketing mistakes can have a dramatic impact on a brand and once you blast an email to an entire audience or list, there's no turning back. By using send time personalization a natural side effect is the throttling of emails being sent. Since the sending is throttled, you can also pause and resume a campaign at any point.
Common reasons you might choose to do this are:
- An email has a broken link or image
- An item being advertised is no longer in stock
- Spelling errors, grammar errors, etc.
- A webinar date has changed
- You're simply sending the wrong email
- The landing page or asset is broken
- Internal systems are overloaded or down
To pause a mailing:
- Navigate to "Scheduled Actions" by clicking "Marketing" in the menu bar and then "Scheduled Actions"
- Search for the job you are looking to pause to correct any issue and click on "Details" next to the job.
- You'll then see a "Pause Sending" button --> Click this which will pause the job and no longer add people to the specific campaign that is actively sending email.
- Once you've corrected or changed the email, simply click "Resume Sending"